L&L Construction and Renovations, LLC
Henderson, Jackson, TN

(20)Check map
  • Phone:
  • +1 731-968-7706
  • Website:
  • https://llrenovations.com/
  • Address:
  • 102 Henderson Rd, Jackson, TN 38305
  • Hours:
  • Tuesday8:30AM–5PM
  • Reviews
  • Map

L&L Construction and Renovations, LLC Reviews

4.8 stars based on 20 reviews

Featured Comments:

  • R

    Robert R


    RUN AWAY! The only thing that saved our reroofing project was the work permit and building inspector. With that, work was mediocre at best. Some very bad elements had to be corrected after the owner, Jimmy, demanded payment without the permit being signed off. The business is NOT a registered LLC with TN. False claim on the website. The LLC status was revoked. The owner and business name appears unlicensed with the state. Amber is a great salesperson. Very convincing. Work was supposed to be completed in one week (weather permitting) after materials were delivered. Materials delivered Sept. 28th. Work finished mid-December. Oh, it turned out they didn't work weekends, either. So, if there is one day of rain mid-week, be prepared to lose the whole week. They finally got around to starting mid-Nov, after I asked for a deposit refund. Jimmy did not supervise. The foreman of the sub-contracted crew did not supervise. Thus, attention to detail was poor to mediocre, and shortcuts happened. One is the edge gable on the garage is not flush against the roof edge, becaue the side screws bow the metal inward, and create a scalloped shadow effect from the sun. Had the roof panel been moved over about 3/8 inch, that would have corrected the issue, but there was no planning in the placement to anticipate this. Roof panels were just placed down and screwed into place, then gables screwed on top. When the workers were "done," Jimmy was at our door, demanding final payment. He claimed that roof work permits did not require inspection. He said, "It's THE LAW!" There was no reasoning with him that all work permits needed inspection. After all, "It's THE LAW!" So I phoned the building department, which told him the work required inspection. Jimmy said to me, "I guess I was mistaken," and left. Yeah, right. It was after that I discovered gross issues. The workers had pulled out a bathroom roof vent pipe with the old roof metal, didn't tell anyone, and just laid synthetic underlayment and metal sheeting over the hole, allowing septic gasses to vent into the attic. I didn't notice this until I was putting some things into the attic and saw the pipe was missing. Very hazardous! They also hammered down bulges in the roof metal overlap edges, damaging 5 sheets. Bulges are caused improper installation. The crew foreman tried to claim the manufacturer had damaged the panels before shipping. However, they were in pristine condition upon arrival. Multiple hammer marks were clearly visible in the installed panels. They ended up getting replaced. The inspector saw on an earlier visit that one area of roofing did not have underlayment, which they had to add. And also noted, missing screws, molding directing water behind vinyl siding, double screws, open gaps, you know...stuff showing poor attention to workmanship. These were eventually corrected, but the scalloping gable was not a structural issue, per the building inspector. So the roof was finally completed mid-December, and was signed off by the building department. Amber came for the final payment check yesterday, Dec. 29th, and left. No "Do you like the work?" I think they are aware. They're not coming near our bathroom remodel job. My advice: Don't use L&L Construction & Renovations. Don't trust them. If you must use them, GET A WORK PERMIT! I am adding just a couple of photos.

    Response from the owner

    Robert, It is unfortunate you are not overly satisfied with the new roof we installed for you. The pictures you attached in this review were taken prior to completion of the project and all issues have been resolved. I assure you we are licensed with the state and in fact a legitimate LLC. We do appreciate all feedback from our customers and not just the positive ones, I would like to point out that some of the points in your review are inaccurate, for example your roof was finished on a Saturday, and we delayed installing your roof on more than one occasion at your request due to weather. I would agree with you that all homeowners should get a work permit for all major upgrades/modifications to their home as this protects the client on many levels.

  • R

    Robert Holand


    He treated us with such kindness and professionalism during a very uncertain time when our old contractor abandoned us. He was in constant contact with us, giving us updates on progress and finished the entire job earlier than expected. The end result was a beautiful kitchen that exceeded our expectations. He also wound up doing additional work in our attic which left us more than pleased. We are so happy that we found him and will continue to use him for our home projects in the future.

  • J

    Jacob Simpson


    As first time renovators we were a little apprehensive on who to talk to and what the requirements were. After having L&L Construction and Renovations first come out, the whole experience was great. Customer service was top notch and matched with quality fittings and cabinets. We enjoyed the experience so much we want them to be involved within the bathroom renovation. Thanks 👍

More reviews (2)

Map & DirectionsDirections

Current Hours
  • Tuesday :8:30AM–5PM
  • Wednesday :8:30AM–5PM
  • Thursday :8:30AM–5PM
  • Friday :8:30AM–5PM
  • Saturday :Closed
  • Sunday :Closed
  • Monday :8:30AM–5PM

Nearby HVAC Companies in Jackson

Get HVAC maintenance help 24/7. Reach us at (888) 217-6399

We have HVAC experts on call 24 hours a day. Hire a professional whenever you want.

Find HVAC Companies by Cities